Business Interest Checking

Choose this account if ...
You have less than 300 debit items* per month and you want to earn higher interest for higher balances.

Tiered Interest

Earn Higher Rates for Higher Balances

See Rates Page for Current Rates.

$0 - $999
$1,000 - $2,499
$2,500 - $9,999
$10,000 - $24,999
$25,000 +

Account Features:

  • $20 monthly service charge, waived with:
    • $5,000 minimum daily balance 
    • OR $7,500 average daily balances 
    • OR $100,000 combined Business Deposits & Loans
  • $200 minimum opening deposit
  • Up to 300 debit items* per month (see Schedule of Fees)
  • Monthly E-Statement or Image Statement
  • Online Banking & Bill Pay**
  • Visa® Debit Card (subject to approval)
  • Tiered interest pays higher rates for larger balances

Ready to get started? Open a Business Interest Checking Account by visiting your nearest Southern Heritage Bank office.

Compare Accounts     Open account

*A "debit item" includes checks, wire transfers, ACH payments and in-person withdrawals. There is a charge for each item exceeding the monthly maximum. Your Southern Heritage Bank representative can provide you with a complete list of per-item fees and credits.
**Customers who sign up for Online Banking and Bill Pay, but are inactive, may be required to reactivate (after 90 days inactive) or reenroll (after 183 days inactive).

Meet The Business Banking Team


Tim Poteet
MLO ID # 506199
Senior Vice President, Commercial Team Leader
Office: 423-303-1723
tpoteet@southernheritagebank.com

Georgia Gann
MLO ID # 506196
Senior Vice President
Office: 423-303-1724
ggann@southernheritagebank.com

Richard Burnette
MLO ID # 506194
Vice President
Office: 423-303-2885
rburnette@southernheritagebank.com

Gayle Ellis
MLO ID # 506195
Vice President, Lending
Office: 423-303-1726
gellis@southernheritagebank.com

Andy Sneed
MLO ID # 506200
Commercial Lender
Office: 423-303-1752
asneed@southernheritagebank.com

Heather Elrod
MLO ID # 875039
Business Development Officer
Office: 423-303-3640
helrod@southernheritagebank.com

Andy Baker
MLO ID #1180771
Business Development Specialist
Office: 423-303-1727
abaker@southernheritagebank.com


Brooke Fairbanks

MLO ID #887027
Branch Operations Officer
Office: 423-303-1738
bfairbanks@southernheritagebank.com